The many smiley, happy faces of the Union Staff and Officers. Need to contact us about anything? You'll find email contact info here too.

Staff List

The many smiley, happy faces of the Union Staff and Officers. Need to contact us about anything? You'll find email contact info here too.

Officer Team.

Eva Crossan Jory

President 

eva@goldsmithssu.org

Eva is your Union President. Eva graduated with a degree in Fine Art and History of Art, and was last year's Campaigns and Activities Officer. During her studies, Eva was President of the Visual Cultures Society, a member of student staff in the bar, shop and Welcome Desk, and heavily involved in campaigning.

Tara Mariwany

Welfare and Diversity Officer

tara@goldsmithssu.org

Tara is in her second year as your Welfare & Diversity Officer and graduated in Politics last year. She was the Palestine Twinning Officer and Palestine Society President in her 2nd and 3rd year. During her studies she was involved in the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) and the 'Why is My Curriculum White?' campaigns.

JT (Joseph Tema)

Campaigns and Activities Officer

jt@goldsmithssu.org

JT is your Campaigns and Activities Officer. Having just graduated from a politics degree, JT has spent his time at Goldsmiths taking part in a variety of the SU's activities, including captaining the Rugby Team and being a part of the Wired Radio team in his third year.

 

Taylor McGraa

Education Officer

taylor@goldsmithssu.org

Taylor is your Education Officer. She has been involved with the Union since 2013, and has recently graduated from her BA in Media and English.

Part Time Officers

Twelve elected officers that are here for you. Click through to find out how they can help you and their contact information.

 

Senior Management Team.

Dave Lewis

Chief Executive

dave@goldsmithssu.org

Dave is our lead staff member, working with the Trustees, Elected Officers and the College to ensure we have the plan and resources to achieve everything we want to for students at Goldsmiths.

Ed Nedjari

Director of Operations and Commercial Development

ed@goldsmithssu.org

Ed works with all of our commercial operations, helps support the Activities Team, and makes sure our building and facilities are in a good shape for our students. He joins us from KCLSU where he spend just under a decade.

 

 

Activities Team.

Rachel Sunderland

Societies Coordinator

rachel@goldsmithssu.org

Get in touch with Rachel if you're looking to join any new societies!

Rachel was the President of the Comedy Society and Profound Art's Society whilst studying Drama and English at Goldsmiths - with nominations for President of the Year and Society of the Year. She finished winning the President's Special Recognition Award in 2015 and now, with her indepth knowledge of the ins and outs of societies, is ready to help you!

Tolu Magbagbeola

Sports Development Coordinator 

tolu@goldsmithssu.org

Get in touch with Tolu if you have any sports or BUCS fixtures related questions.

 

 

Advice Team.

Alison Spooner

Advice Service Manager

advice@goldsmithssu.org

Alison heads up the team of advisers and has oversight of the advice service.  She can answer questions about how the advice service operates. 

Contact Alison for - advice on academic life. This includes university disciplinarians, complaints about university services, appeals against results and academic misconduct issues.  The advice service is also able to signpost and refer you to other forms of support.

Beatrice Saleri

Adviser (Part-time)

advice@goldsmithssu.org

As a member of the Advice team, Beatrice can assist you on issues relating to academic life. This includes university disciplinaries, complaints about university services, appeals against results and academic misconduct issues.

Contact Beatrice for - concerns and to be signposted to the appropriate support.

Priya Bose

Adviser (Part-time)

advice@goldsmithssu.org

Priya works for the advice team and advises on academic appeals, complaints, student misconduct hearings and other related student issues. Priya has previously worked as an employment adviser, for the NHS and with people with learning disabilities.

Contact Priya for - concerns and to be signposted to the appropriate support.

 

Communications Team.

Imogen Adie

Communications and Marketing Manager

imogen@goldsmithssu.org

Imogen makes sure we know what students want to read about, and ensures we're able to deliver brilliant, engaging content!

Contact Imogen for - Complaints, communications issues, press enquiries, advertising opportunities.

Sarah Cochrane

Designer

sarah.cochrane@goldsmithssu.org

 

Heather Welsh

Communications Coordinator

heather@goldsmithssu.org

Joy Stacey

Marketing and Fundraising Coordinator

joy@goldsmithssu.org

Democracy & Governance Team.

Nuz Fatima

Democracy Coordinator

nuz.fatima@goldsmithssu.org

Kennedy Walker

Campaigns Coordinator

kennedy.walker@goldsmithssu.org

 

 

 

Events Team.

Siwan Fflur

Events Manager

siwan@goldsmithssu.org

Joy Stacey

Interim Bar & Venue Manager (part-time)

joy@goldsmithssu.org


 

Henry Asplin

Interim Bar & Venue Manager

henry@goldsmithssu.org

 

 

 

 

 

Nursery Team.

Karen Roe

Nursery Manager

karen.roe@goldsmithssu.org

 

Natalie Denman

Deputy Manager

natalie.denman@goldsmithssu.org

 

 

 

Representation Team.

Howard Littler

Academic Representation and Communities Manager

howard@goldsmithssu.org

Howard manages academic representation, including programme and departmental reps, and works with students to build academic communities.

 

Retail Team.

Alice Missen

Retail Manager

alice.missen@goldsmithssu.org

Alice leads the team in the shop, if you have any related questions and concerns, Alice is there to answer them.