The many smiley, happy faces of the Union Staff and Officers. Need to contact us about anything? You'll find email contact info here too.

Staff List

The many smiley, happy faces of the Union Staff and Officers. Need to contact us about anything? You'll find email contact info here too.

Officer Team.

Danny Nasr

President 

daniel@goldsmithssu.org

Danny is your Union President. As well as serving as Education Officer last year, Danny has been Acting President since December, taking on many roles within the Campaigns & Activities and Welfare remits.

Eva Crossan Jory

Campaigns & Activities Officer

eva@goldsmithssu.org

Eva is your Campaigns and Activities Officer. She graduated from a Fine Art and Art History degree and has spent the past two years working at the SU part-time at the bar, shop and welcome desk, as well as being the president of the Visual Cultures Society.

Tara Mariwany

Welfare & Diversity Officer

tara@goldsmithssu.org

Tara is your Welfare and Diversity Officer, She graduated in Politics and was previously the Palestine Twinning Officer and Palestine Society President for 2 years.

 

Mollie Kneath

Education Officer

mollie@goldsmithssu.org

Mollie is your Education Officer. She graduated from Goldsmiths in July 2016 with a degree in English and History (living that joint hons life) and has been part of the union since first year. She was part of the English Society, and was a DSC in her final year, which provided her with some big ideas for this year.

Part Time Officers

Twelve elected officers that are here for you. Click through to find out how they can help you and contact information (currently under construction).

 

Senior Management Team.

Dave Lewis

Chief Executive

dave@goldsmithssu.org

Dave is our lead staff member, working with the Trustees, Elected Officers and the College to ensure we have the plan and resources to achieve everything we want to for students at Goldsmiths.

Ed Nedjari

Interim Director of Engagement

ed@goldsmithssu.org

Ed is currently on a secondment from KCLSU where he was  a member of the department leadership team. Ed has worked in student unions for nearly a decade and has experience of many different departments, events and projects.

 

 

Activities Team.

Rachel Sunderland

Societies Coordinator

rachel@goldsmithssu.org

Get in touch with Rachel if you're looking to join any new societies!

Rachel was the President of the Comedy Society and Profound Art's Society whilst studying Drama and English at Goldsmiths - with nominations for President of the Year and Society of the Year. She finished winning the President's Special Recognition Award in 2015 and now, with her indepth knowledge of the ins and outs of societies, is ready to help you!

Tolu Magbagbeola

Sports Development Coordinator 

tolu@goldsmithssu.org

Get in touch with Tolu if you have any sports or BUCS fixtures related questions.

Pooja Sitpura

Societies Assistant

pooja@goldsmithssu.org

 

Will Beach

Sports Assistant

will@goldsmithssu.org

 

 

Advice Team.

Alison Spooner

Advice Service Manager

advice@goldsmithssu.org

Alison heads up the team of advisers and has oversight of the advice service.  She can answer questions about how the advice service operates. 

Contact Alison for - advice on academic life. This includes university disciplinarians, complaints about university services, appeals against results and academic misconduct issues.  The advice service is also able to signpost and refer you to other forms of support.

Beatrice Saleri

Adviser (Part-time)

advice@goldsmithssu.org

As a member of the Advice team, Beatrice can assist you on issues relating to academic life. This includes university disciplinaries, complaints about university services, appeals against results and academic misconduct issues.

Contact Beatrice for - concerns and to be signposted to the appropriate support.

Priya Bose

Adviser (Part-time)

advice@goldsmithssu.org

Priya works for the advice team and advises on academic appeals, complaints, student misconduct hearings and other related student issues. Priya has previously worked as an employment adviser, for the NHS and with people with learning disabilities.

Contact Priya for - concerns and to be signposted to the appropriate support.

 

Communications Team.

Imogen Adie

Communications Manager

imogen@goldsmithssu.org

Imogen makes sure we know what students want to read about, and ensures we're able to deliver brilliant, engaging content!

Contact Imogen for - Complaints, communications issues, press enquiries, advertising opportunities.

Sarah Cochrane

Designer

sarah.cochrane@goldsmithssu.org

 

Heather Welsh

Communications Coordinator

heather.welsh@goldsmithssu.org

Democracy & Governance Team.

Sayed Alkadiri

Democracy Coordinator

 

Kennedy Walker

Campaigns Coordinator

 

 

 

Events Team.

Roanna Fawcett

Events Manager

roanna@goldsmithssu.org

Roanna worked in The Stretch whilst studying Music at Goldsmiths so knew the SU well when starting as Student Led Social Programme manager last year. From Welcome Week to the end of year festival, she works with students to put on a variety of events. 

Contact Roanna for - event ideas, event booking questions.

Taylor Mcgraa

Student-led Social Programme Coordinator

taylor@goldsmithssu.org

Contact Taylor for - event ideas, event booking questions.

Siwan Fflur

Student-led Social Programme Coordinator

siwan@goldsmithssu.org

Contact Siwan for - event ideas, event booking questions.
 

 

 

 

Nursery Team.

Karen Roe

Nursery Manager

karen.roe@goldsmithssu.org

 

Natalie Denman

Deputy Manager

natalie.denman@goldsmithssu.org

 

 

 

Representation Team.

Howard Littler

Academic Representation Administrator (Part-time)

howard@goldsmithssu.org

Howard supports the Departmental Student Coordinator (DSC) system, including in areas of recruitment, training and advice. He is a current student with great experience as a representative and campaigner.

Contact Howard for - questions about Student Reps and questions from Reps.

 

Retail Team.

Alice Missen

Retail Manager

alice.missen@goldsmithssu.org

Alice leads the team in the shop, if you have any related questions and concerns, Alice is there to answer them.

 

Welcome Team.

Sarah Mander

Engagement and Projects Coordinator

sarah@goldsmithssu.org