What's On

Wed 18th October

Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Students' Coffee Hour
18th October noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Thu 19th October

Marxist Reading Group 1: "What is exploitation"
19th October 5pm - 6pm
RHB 220a
Exploitation is the key idea of Marx’s Capital, but what does it mean? Reading for the discussion: http://www.workersliberty.org/story/2017-10-05/bible-working-class All welcome!
Student Assembly: October
19th October 5:30pm - 7pm
The SU Cafe
Black History Month Club Night: WIRED x ACS
19th October 10pm - 3am
The SU Bar

Fri 20th October

Young Historians Project Launch: Film Screening
20th October 6:30pm - 11pm
The SU Bar

Sat 21st October

New Perspectives on Black British History Conference
21st October 9am - 7pm
The Great Hall, Richard Hoggart Building

Mon 23rd October

The Postgrad Book Club
23rd October 5:30pm - 7pm
The SU Cafe

Tue 24th October

Quiz Night
24th October 7:30pm - 11pm
The SU Bar

Wed 25th October

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans* and Queer Students' Coffee Hour
25th October noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Thu 26th October

Represent Goldsmiths on University Challenge
26th October 7pm - 8:30pm
The SU Cafe

Fri 27th October

English Society: Sinners' Club
27th October 7pm - 11pm
St James' Church

Tue 31st October

Quiz Night
31st October 7:30pm - 11pm
The SU Bar

Wed 1st November

Disabled Students' Coffee Hour
1st November noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Mon 13th November

Winning the Argument for Free Education
13th November 8pm - 9:30pm
The SU Bar

Wed 15th November

Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Students' Coffee Hour
15th November noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 22nd November

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans* and Queer Students' Coffee Hour
22nd November noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 6th December

Disabled Students' Coffee Hour
6th December noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Thu 7th December

Student Assembly: December
7th December 5:30pm - 7pm
The SU Cafe

Wed 13th December

Women Students' Coffee Hour
13th December noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 20th December

Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Students' Coffee Hour
20th December noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 3rd January

Disabled Students' Coffee Hour
3rd January noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 10th January

Women Students' Coffee Hour
10th January noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)

Wed 17th January

Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) Students' Coffee Hour
17th January noon - 1pm
Angela Davis Room (downstairs in the SU)