Skip to main content

SU Awards 2022 - Winners!

What a night! ?? 

Thank you for attending our SU Awards Night 2022. We hope you had fun! A round of applause once again for all winners of the evening. Here’s a round-up: 


Societies Awards

Society Leader of the Year

Luca Venerus - Photography Society


Society Member of the Year

Carlie Pendleton - Goldsmiths History Society 


Environmental and Sustainability Award

Wildlife and Plant Centred Eco Haven Society (WLEH)


Society of the Year

Afro Caribbean Society


Best New Society

A Cappella Society


Media Group of the Year

SMITHS Magazine 


Society Event of the Year

The Musical Theatre Society - “Carrie the Musical”


Department Student Coordinator (DSC) of the Year - UG

Ayo Harty Clark - History


Department Student Coordinator (DSC) of the Year - PG

Rain Howard - History


Programme Rep of the Year - UG

Dominica Henriques - Law


Programme Rep of the Year - PG

Holly Cooper - MA Black British History, BME Rep


Sports Awards

Sports Committee Member of the Year 

Ellen Phillips - Netball


Player of the Year 

Neo Sarraf - Men's Basketball

Russell Koh - Badminton

Nikita Taurah - Cheerleading


Coach of the Year 

TJ (Tavares Hubbard) - Mixed Volleyball


Sports Club of the Year 

Men’s Basketball


Justin Fashanu Award 

Ayesha Davenport - Cheerleading


Best New Club

Pole Dance Fitness


We’d like to express our utmost gratitude to every single society, sports club, and member. You form such a core part of our student community. We are so grateful for the good work that each and every one of you does and has done. You did that! ?? 

Once again, congratulations to all nominees and winners of the SU Awards 2022! We cannot wait to see you grow and reach new heights in the coming years! See you next year.