Election Results Announced

Despite the freezing temperature and inches of snow, you turned out in your droves at ballot stations on campus and on the website to vote for the new Students' Union Officer Team.

In total 1,501 Goldsmiths students cast 9,572 votes, including 1262 choosing the new Students' Union President.

Find out below who all the new Students' Union Officers are, who will take up office in June.

Click here to see the full breakdown of the results for each position.


President - JT

Education Officer - Taylor McGraa

Campaigns and Activities Officer - Joe Leam

Welfare and Diversity Officer - Mona Mounir

Wired Radio Station Manager - Taf and Mistie

Housing Officer - Maciej Zatorski and Louise Warberg

Sports Officer - Mahnoor Ali

Black and Minority Ethnic Students' Officer - Bella Ozdemir 

Women's Officer - Laura Moyies

Trans and Non-Binary Students' Officer - Casey Tufnell

Campaigns Officer - Jade Dagwell Douglas

Leopard Editor - Will Herbert, Dana Broadbent, Shreya Ukil

Student Trustees - Hamza Taouzzale and Quaid Combstock


Thank you to everyone who voted, campaigned and worked so hard to create a hugely successful year for Goldsmiths democracy!